VOTE NOW FOR ALL YOUR FAVORITES FROM G.A. 2023 ×

PTR: Sept. 6, 2021 (Labor Day)

nbadude44

Hey guys! This is my first time going to the park since early April, and since Jersey Devil opened to the public. I was only in the park from about 10-4:30 PM, and even though it was a holiday, the crowds weren't as horrible as I thought. Obviously, my first stop was Jersey Devil, which I was able to go on twice, each with a wait under 10 minutes. I was lucky enough to get the front seat for my 1st ride, and I was put toward the back the 2nd time, which I preferred since it felt smoother. I also got a peak at Lil Devil (the coaster formerly known as Road Runner Railway) and it looks ready to launch for Fright Fest; There's even a train placed in the new station ready to go!

Speaking of which, there's already been a lot of prep work for Fright Fest: many decorations/props are set up in addition to the entrances of several Terror Trails. I doubt that I will personally be able to go to Fright Fest this year (work and Covid precautions and whatnot), so I'm glad I got to see a glimpse of everything. 

Nitro was down for a while at the start of the day, so my mother and I went on Batman The Ride and the Big Wheel together, then I did Wonder Woman and The Joker solo while she rested. The weather was overall pleasant (mid-80s I think), but the sun was certainly a-blazing. Shortly before I boarded Joker, I saw a kid (accompanied by 2 friends) who legitimately passed out from sunstroke.  Like, straight up falling face-first about five feet in front of me. Fortunately, there was a young lady right behind me in line who was an RN, and she helped that guy get back to his senses before the paramedics arrived. I wish I could have helped, but I couldn't call 911 or anything like that because I had to leave my phone (and my other loose articles) in the Joker lockers. God, I hate that policy. Surprisingly, I saw that same guy as I left the park, and he said he was feeling much better.