VOTE NOW FOR ALL YOUR FAVORITES FROM G.A. 2023 ×

Welcome Past & Present Ride Operations Team Members!

GAcoaster

• Replies 132
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Greetings! My name is Harry and I worked as a ride operator on Parachuter's Perch (aka Parachute Jump Tower) during the 1985 and 1986 seasons. Because the ride always managed to shut down even in the slightest winds, I spent quite a bit of time in the neighboring rides of the "130" section. These included the Sarajevo Bobsled, Joust-a-Bout, Carousel, Monster Spin, and the always exciting Bugs Bunny Land. In 1985 I worked the nightshift up until July and then switched to days for the remainder of my time during '85 and all of '86 until my return to college. Needless to say, it was a great job with a ton of wonderful memories!

Greetings! My name is Harry and I worked as a ride operator on Parachuter's Perch (aka Parachute Jump Tower) during the 1985 and 1986 seasons. Because the ride always managed to shut down even in the slightest winds, I spent quite a bit of time in the neighboring rides of the "130" section. These included the Sarajevo Bobsled, Joust-a-Bout, Carousel, Monster Spin, and the always exciting Bugs Bunny Land. In 1985 I worked the nightshift up until July and then switched to days for the remainder of my time during '85 and all of '86 until my return to college. Needless to say, it was a great job with a ton of wonderful memories!

130? Wow... that's really retro. I think in the Buccaneer op booth there is a phone listing with all the old sections.