VOTE NOW FOR ALL YOUR FAVORITES FROM G.A. 2023 ×

Anyone planning a Holiday park visit in 2009?

29yrswithaGApass

With Thanksgiving only about two weeks away, the Holidays won't be that far behind. Is anyone planning on visiting any Holiday events?

I am hoping to get to Hershey's Christmas Candy Lane & Sweet Lights and Dutch "Winter" Wonderland in Pennsylvania, and Storybook Land's Fantasy with Lights in Egg Harbor Township, NJ.

Christmas is less than 50 days away ! Ho Ho Ho!

Unfortunatley I'm not. The rest of my family isn't too fond of parks. It seriously took over a year and a half of asking to get them to bring me to CP, and I've been begging for a GAdv visit for the last two years. So basically it's almost a guarunteed no. :(

Dollywood's Smoky Mountain Christmas Festival looks like a lot of fun. It's a beautiful park in the summer so I am sure the decorations and lights for Christmas are spectacular. As usual, the show lineup is pretty extensive here.

Unfortunately. it's a long drive for even a long weekend.

• 1 month later...
  • 8 months later...
Guest warnerleroy
It's never TOO soon to plan ahead, just ask HERSHEYPARK.

Great Adventure needs a Christmas time event... and a catchy jingle too!

We wish you a Great Adventure, we wish you a Great Adventure, we wish you a Great Adventure, we Wish you a Great Adventure, and a happy new year!

29yrs you are spot on about Dollywood. I went the end of June and the whole town is awesome. Dollywood should be a model park for how clean and well run it is. I bet they go all out for the holidays! I have been there twice the last few years and I have never been disappointed! But the trip is OK if you do a Fri-Monday kinda thing. Yo Josh a big South Jersey shout out! Galloway in da house here!!