VOTE NOW FOR ALL YOUR FAVORITES FROM G.A. 2023 ×

Gr.Adv.Debate #27: Which is a better flat ride for Great Adventure?

32 members have voted

1. 1. Which of these two Larson Intl rides would you prefer to see at Great Adventure?

• [img]http://www.greatadventurehistory.com/Forums/uploads/gallery/category_35/gallery_2_35_229388.png[/img] Flying Scooters
    • [img]http://www.greatadventurehistory.com/Forums/uploads/gallery/category_35/gallery_2_35_204472.png[/img] Tilt-A-Whirl

Flying Scooters. I have never tried them before but they look like they are fun especially if snapping is allowed. I rarely ride Tilt A Whirls anymore since I usually get dizzy from them.

I agree with the flying scooters. I haven't gotten to ride one yet but they seem like the more fun ride being able to control them and have them snap and fly high in the air. I think one where the Enterprise used to be would be good if it would fit.

ill go with the Tilt-a-Whirl....inside a shelter done in high victorian. The Cars done in a wicker paint job. to resemble a victorian push cart form the golden years of Atlantic City....Lots of white lights ala Gingerbread Fancy...The center usinging a Mast head type gibson girl..And running at a speed thats a little faster then our old one (please). And Call it " The Waltzer". New but very retro and placed in the old enterprise location or a pad open in Action Alley.

• Like 1

I like Flying Scooters also. I rode the one at Knoebels several times and it's nice how you can control them. When I was at SFA last year they had a decent line for them so I am a little worried about the capacity. You only had to wait a cycle or 2 at Knoebels usually so I don't know if I would wait much longer for them at Gadv.

I've ridden both before, I do not like Tilt a Whirls at all. I always have an issue afterwards whether it be a headache or dizziness. I've ridden flying scooters before at Knoebel's Grove and had a lot of fun on those. I go with flying scooters. :dizzy: