VOTE NOW FOR ALL YOUR FAVORITES FROM G.A. 2023 ×

Six Flags Announcements for '09 Season

Railer

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am kind of new to this coaster and theme park enthusiast atmosphere, so I am a bit confused. Why would someone complain about Kingda Ka or any other major improvement? Do they have valid complaints or are they just bashing xyz ride manufacturer? Or are they complaining about internal organizational issues and information that may not be privy to the general public?

Edited by Eric

I am kind of new to this coaster and theme park enthusiast atmosphere, so I am a bit confused. Why would someone complain about Kingda Ka or any other major improvement? Do they have valid complaints or are they just bashing xyz ride manufacturer? Or are they complaining about internal organizational issues and information that may not be privy to the general public?

The complaints form GA enthusiasts were mostly about how the ride didn't do anything more than Top Thrill Dragster, and thought it should have been more creative. Of course, 15 year-olds playing Roller Coaster Tycoon think that the budget should have been unlimited and it could be the world's tallest fastest coaster, be 5 minutes long, with 10 inversions and a wooden standup 4th dimension all at the same time. People on the internet just seem to want to complain about everything. I always have to point out when people complain about something (like they did with the Dark Knight) that it could be worse...we could be one of the parks that gets NOTHING.